Metro-Jefferson Drug Task Force

About the Task Force

The Metro-Jefferson Drug Task Force is comprised of detectives from the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office, the Watertown Police Department and the Jefferson County District Attorney's Office. The Task Force works closely with the New York State Police Central Narcotics Enforcement Team, the Jefferson County Probation Department, New York State Parole, the Drug Enforcement Administration of the United States Department of Justice and all local police agencies.

Mission Statement

The Metro-Jefferson Drug Task Force is dedicated to making a difference in our community by pro-actively fighting against illegal narcotic trafficking and substance abuse.
The Task Force will remain diligent in the pursuit and apprehension of those individuals responsible for the import, distribution and sales of narcotics and other substances in Jefferson County.